I’ve been blogging here at In the Light of the Sun since 2007 and I just realised the other week that a milestone was approaching faster than a speeding turtle – my 100th blog post! You wouldn’t exactly call me prolific now, would you?

You could describe me as a slow release vitamin. You know, releasing the goodness slowly in little increments over time, rather than in one fell swoop. Or like moss, slowly, softly, creeping over cobblestones. Maybe you’d just call me lazy. Personally, I couldn’t agree more.

Consistency aside, I have persevered and more importantly – so have you! So whether you’ve just joined me over here on the sunny side or you’ve been around for 3 years worth of ups and downs, highs and lows, yays and nays, happys days, rainy days, triumphant hoorays, day dreams and adventures – I want to say thanks to you. Thank you!

Thanks for all your kind words. I started blogging here because I love to write, I love to take photographs, I love to make things and it seemed like the perfect place to merge my loves, motivating me to keep on doing the things I love to do. I never would have imagined that what I expected to be a solitary adventure could turn into so many encouraging words, so many thoughtful, comforting well wishes and so many beautiful friendships. How kind and wonderful you all are, dear readers!

To celebrate this milestone I’d like to thank you ALL with a little giveaway. But realistically all I can offer is three little parcels of thanks. Sorry. Up for grabs is one of my mini holga prints framed and ready to add a splash of sunshine, warmth or breath of fresh air to your home.

There are five prints to choose from. Just leave a comment below with your preferred print and an email that I can contact you on for postal details. The “winners” will be drawn randomly. I’ll draw this lil giveaway on Friday 19th March. Thanks again and good luck!

UPDATE – On seconds thoughts, if my prints aren’t to your taste THAT’S OKAY! You can just say congrats, or pat yourself on the back for making it so far down the page.
