On this day, 1 year ago, I spent the entire day boiling heat packs for my back, making pancakes and sitting in the shower for hours on end. Valentines Day and it’s associated flowers and chocolates and romantic dinners couldn’t have been further from my mind, although I was desperate to see my love, couldn’t wait for him to come home from work so he could help me have this baby.

This baby. Who will be 1 year old tomorrow, at 12.30am to be precise.

birthday boy bunting

What a year it has been. I am only just now coming to terms with my new role, my new life, my new love. And in time I hope find the energy and spare time to share it here with you again. Because I missed you. I missed our chats. I’m sorry I disappeared for so long but I just couldn’t spread myself any further.

But I’m back. New and Improved! Under new management! So stay tuned!

xo sara

